Corporate

Anti-Corruption Policy

All Asian Express' staff members are subject to our Company's policy on the Prevention of Bribery Ordinance Chapter 201, Section 4 in regard to soliciting, accepting or receiving any commission, rewards, gifts and other advantages in the course of business dealings on behalf of the Company.

We believe in fair and honest business and that commission, rewards, gifts and other advantages between business associates and vendors are unnecessary and may even be detrimental to the proper development of a cordial and mutually beneficial business relationship.

All staff members are strictly not permitted or allowed to ask for, to receive, or to accept any commission, rewards, gifts in money or in kind, or other advantages as defined under Section 2(1) of the Ordinance, from any company, organization or individual in the business dealings on behalf of the Company without the prior and specific written approval of the Managing Director.

Any violation to the Ordinance is liable to immediate dismissal and a report will be filed with the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC) on any attempt by any person to solicit any commission, reward, gifts and other advantages.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Mission Statement

As a people-focused business, Asian Express sees Corporate Social Responsibility as our contribution to sustainable development in the communities in which we operate, above and beyond complying with legal requirements.

Taking a strategic approach, balanced across a range of issues such as the environment, community building and people development, our commitment to CSR is driven from the top, and Asian Express aims to keep updated with current issues in the local community.

From supporting local orphanages, to encouraging our staff and agents to be more environmentally conscious and reduce waste, to maintaining staff development programs which build our employees' strengths and willingness to take responsibility, Asian Express takes a long term approach underpinning our goal to be the leading provider of move management services in China.

Guidelines

  • Each Asian Express station is encouraged to work with local charities through the following examples:
    • Donations and logistics for unwanted client belongings
    • Donation of Asian Express assets no longer needed
    • Logistics sponsorships for community clothing drives, transportation of donations, etc.
    • Providing employees time for activities
  • Managers should encourage employees to participate in philanthropic activities supported by Asian Express.
  • Support local charities by introducing their activities to inbound clienteles and relocation customers.

Environmental Responsibility

Asian Express is committed to help protect the environment. It has implemented an Environmental Sustainability Policy to increase awareness and implement changes in the workplace which will make positive impacts on the environment around us. The policy covers the following topics:-

Staff Education and Training

From induction of new employees through to ongoing training our mission is to build awareness of sustainability issues through professional development opportunities for the staff. We encourage active participation in sustainability issues and events in the local community.

Purchasing

We will actively increase the purchase of 100% recycled materials and are committed to reducing office paper purchase and consumption. We will develop and review our purchasing strategy to include consideration of environmentally friendly products and minimize packaging waste.

Energy

We are already running energy awareness campaigns such as "Switch Off". We will replace lighting with more efficient technology (lamps and fittings), install automated computer switch off and make sure that energy efficiency settings are maximised on office equipment.

Waste

Implementation of a printing policy such as "Think Before You Print" and rationalise all printing and copier machines.

We are now also offering our customers the choice of using "pre-used" packing materials and plastic boxes as opposed to card for local moves. We will ensure packaging is made from recycled materials and that correct signage to promote best practice is visible.

We will also continue to recycle electronic waste and IT equipment.

Transport

We will monitor transport fuel consumption and emissions. Switch off engines when vehicles are not moving whilst providing information to staff on fuel efficient driving.

Water

We will also review cleaning practices to identify opportunities to reduce water consumption and endeavour to purchase water efficient appliances.

Information Classification Policy

Asian Express provides international, domestic, local, office move services as well as storage services to a wide variety of customers from around the world. As an industry leader in both China and Hong Kong, it is critical for Asian Express to set the standard for the protection of information assets from unauthorized access and compromise or disclosure. Accordingly, Asian Express has adopted this Information Classification Policy to help manage and protect its information assets.

All Asian Express associates share in the responsibility for ensuring that company information assets receive an appropriate level of protection by observing this Information Classification Policy:

  • Asian Express Managers or information 'owners' shall be responsible for assigning classifications to information assets according to the standard information classification system presented below. ("Owners" have approved management responsibility but do not have property rights.)
  • Where practicable, the information category shall be embedded in the information itself.
  • All Asian Express associates shall be guided by the information category in their security-related handling of company information.

All Asian Express information and all information entrusted to Asian Express from third parties falls into one of four classifications in the table below, presented in order of increasing sensitivity.

Unclassified Public

Information is not confidential and can be made public without any implications for AEMovers or its customers. Loss of availability due to system downtime is acceptable risk. Integrity is important but not vital.

Examples:

  • Service brochures widely distributed
  • Information widely available in the public domain, including publicly available Asian Express web site areas
  • Financial reports required by regulatory authorities
  • Newsletters for external transmission

Proprietary

Information is restricted to management approved internal access and protected from external access. Unauthorized access could influence Asian Express' operational effectiveness, cause an important financial loss, provide a significant gain for a competitor, or cause a major drop in customer confidence. Information integrity is vital.

Examples:

  • Passwords and access to information on corporate servers
  • Client confidential rates
  • Know-how to process client services, shipments
  • Standard Operating Procedures use in all parts of Asian Express' business
  • All Asian Express developed IT software codes

Client Confidential

Information received from clients in any form for processing client shipments. The original copy of such information must not be changed or reproduced in any way without written permission from the client. The highest possible levels of integrity, confidentiality, and restricted availability are vital.

Examples:

  • Client Personally Identifiable Information (PII)
  • Electronic transmissions from clients
  • Copies of client documents containing PII
  • Information related to business transitions with corporate accounts or partner agents overseas

Asian Express Confidential Data

Information collected and used by AEMovers in the conduct to of its business to employ people, to log and fulfill client services, and to manage all aspects of corporate finance. Access to this information is very restricted within Asian Express. The highest possible restricted availability is vital.

Examples:

  • Salaries and other personnel data
  • Accounting data and internal financial reports
  • Confidential customer business data and confidential contracts
  • Non-disclosure agreements with clients/vendors
  • Asian Express Business Plans

What every HR Manager should know

Let's face it, moving to China is not a small step for anyone. When relocating both to and from China, expatriates and their families have to deal with the language barrier, cultural differences, job change, and moving their home. Changing to a job and moving a home are two of the most stressful experiences one can have. If your company decides to transfer employees, it's part of your job as HR Manager to manage the expectations of your relocated expats and their families. When transferring employees, you are responsible for ensuring that the move runs as smoothly as possible, minimizing stress for the transferee and his family. If a transferee's relocation does not go as planned, the employee's relationship with the company or their length of stay could be negatively affected. Considering the high costs of recruitment and employment of expatriates, the HR Manager must be knowledgeable and helpful when relocating an expat.

Looking Good to Your Expats

First impressions only happen once. Looking competent, caring and helpful to your senior expatriate managers and their families begins and ends with a successful relocation into and out of China. Effectively managing your expatriate's relocation plays a major role in how you, the HR Manager, are remembered. A well-organized relocation always helps you look good in the eyes of your expatriate managers and their families.

Here are 6 ways to look good to your expatriate transferees:

  • Centralize Employee Relocation Responsibility
  • Understand the Employee and Family's Needs
  • Create a Relocation Policy
  • Educate the Transferee and Family
  • Remember the "Little Things"
  • Partner with a Helpful Moving & Relocation Company

Centralize Employee Relocation Responsibility

If your company has a high number of transfers each year and a well-staffed HR department, assign one person or a group solely to relocation. With specific people to consider all aspects of the relocation, the chances for a problematic transfer will be reduced. If the company is smaller or has few transfers, be sure to assign a one-contact person for the employee to communicate regarding the relocation. With one-contact person, the transferee will know who to call with concerns, saving time and improving communication with the HR department.

Understand the Employee and Family's Needs

Begin the relocation process by asking your employee about his needs surrounding the move. First determine his expectations including monthly housing allowance, housing standards, and travel. Take into account how the employee's family is affected by asking about the family members' needs as well. Are the kids in school ? What is the spouse's career ? Also, ask about the employee's desired timeline; you don't want to rush the process or take too long. Finally, ask the employee about his goals, desires, and career motivations to gain an understanding of his long-term plans. Knowing what the employee needs will take the guess-work out of satisfying his expectations.

Create a Relocation Policy

When developing a relocation policy, it is important to include information covering all aspects of the relocation. topics to consider are home sale and purchase, shipping of household goods, travel, temporary living upon arrival at the new location, and allowances. Adjustments for the cost-of living or transfer incentives should be included as well. Be sure to construct a clear financial policy to avoid haggling with the employee leaving the company or the relocation does not work out. Including these points in the policy allows for clear communication between you and the employee. You are also protecting the company from potential dispute with the transferee in the future.

Educate the Transferee

Be sure to inform your employee of all necessary information for the move. Provide a relocations manual with a timeline and charts illustrating the relocation process. Periodically update the transferee with progress for reassurance that the process is running smoothly.

Remember the "Little Things"

Moving to a new location is a big change in anyone's life. By providing the little "extras" that facilitate the moving process, the employee will be more satisfied with the move and the company as a whole. A company is wise to include a welcome package with the new location information such as directions, shopping, tips, bars, restaurants, medical treatment, activities, and nearby school information. Providing a handyman and/or maids to clean the apartment before arrival is also helpful. Some companies ask the transferees for special requests provided upon arrival. It's the little things that count when settling into a new home.

Partner with a Moving & Relocation Company

Helping you understand how to address the needs and impress your expatriates and transferees is what a professional moving and relocations company is all about. The right company will be able to help you create a program to address these 6 tips. As an HR Manager, it is worthwhile to consider meeting with an expert in the moving and relocations industry to see how they can help. Even if your company currently uses a specific moving and relocations company, take the time to consider other options. There are many more choices available today when it comes to moving and relocations companies. Each has different offerings, levels of services, and quality of staff. Don't rely on your predecessor's decisions of what company to use; see for yourself what is available. You may be surprised of what other services and options are out there.

How Asian Express Can Help HR Managers

In order to meet your objectives as a HR Manager, Asian Express centralizes the process by assigning one single point-of-contact person for relocation concerns. The company offers services such as performing a needs assessment and creating a relocation policy. Asian Express provides you and transferees with a relocations "Welcome package" described in the "Remembering the Little Things" section above. Services include complete door-to-door relocation services, home searches, pet relocations, orientation programs, and others. Asian Express addresses needs on 3 levels: Relocating Expatriates and Transferees, the HR Department, and the Corporate Client.

Asian Express Introduction

Asian Express was found in 1979 with the goal of providing the highest quality relocation services, while satisfying the needs of each and every client. Over the years, Asian Express has grown to include over 250 highly trained staff members in 4 locations covering the main entry ports of Hong Kong and China.

Today, Asian Express is proud to be a leading relocation company in China and Hong Kong, setting the standard for expertise and service quality in Asia. We attribute our success to our personalized services, international partnerships, high quality standards, dedication to customer satisfaction, talented staff and modern facilities.

Our Services

  • International Door-to-Door Moving
  • Domestic Door-to-Door Moving
  • Local Door-to-Door Moving
  • Office Moving
  • Long-term and Short-term Storage
  • Records Storage and Management
  • Relocations Management
    • HR Consultancy
    • HR Policy Writing
  • Specialized Services
    • Pet Relocation
    • Visa and Immigration
    • Orientation
    • Home Search
    • School Search
    • Furniture Rental
    • Handyman Services

Quality Solutions

Asian Express provides real-world, custom-made, quality-service solutions that address the distinctive needs of the corporate HR Manager and corporate shipper. We are able to provide you with truly comprehensive, need-specific and highly efficient quality services because:

  • We understand the specialized nature of your needs.
  • We have 39 years of industry experience dates back to 1979.
  • Our multinational, multilingual team has extensive regional and overseas knowledge.
  • We are a shareholder in the renowned international move management organization, Harmony Relocation Network.

Always aiming to improve our infrastructure, we have invested in the very latest web-based information technology which has been tailored to the highly rigorous standards of the FIDI-FAIM (FIDI Accredited International Movers) Quality System which is based on the ISO 9001 standard to which we are accredited. Administered by Ernst & Young, this system demands the very highest standards of performance for international movers.

Furthermore, we value our reputation as a people-focused business and a responsible corporate citizen.

Relocating Employees?

Contact us for a free 15-minute presentation in your office

Track My Move

企业文化

防止贪污政策

商业交易应该以公平诚实为原则,商业伙伴之间互赠金钱或者礼物诚非必要,甚至可能会妨碍双方互惠友好的业务关係的正常发展。

根据本公司政策,所有员工及供应商均受中国政府以及香港政府防止贿赂条例约束。 所有员工在任何时间均严禁索取、收受金钱或者其它任何形式的礼物以及利益,违例者立即解雇,而本公司亦会向廉政公署及有关部门举报涉嫌触犯相关法律的事件。

企业社会责任

企业使命

作为一个以人为本的企业,除了遵守法律要求,亚以迅视企业社会责任为己任,为所在社区的可持续发展作出贡献。

採取战略方法来平衡一系列问题:如环境、社区建设和人民的发展,公司高层重视并承诺企业社会责任,亚以迅致力于持续关注并更新当地社区的当前问题。

支持当地的孤儿院,鼓励我们的员工和代理商增强环保意识和杜绝浪费,维护员工发展计划,培养员工特长和愿意承担责任。亚以迅的长期愿景是成为中国领先的搬家管理服务供应商。

phones

行动准则

  • 鼓励每个亚以迅的分支公司通过以下方式与当地慈善机构合作:
    • 捐赠并运送客户不再需要的家私物品
    • 捐赠公司不再需要的资产
    • 为慈善机构的捐赠品提供无偿的物流运输等
    • 为员工提供参与慈善的时间
  • 管理者鼓励员工参与公司的慈善活动
  • 支持本地慈善机构,向新搬迁入本地的人员和机构介绍捐赠活动

环境责任

亚以迅致力于帮助保护环境。执行环境可持续发展政策,提高环保意识,在不同的工作场所中切实做到保护环境。环保政策涵盖以下方面:

员工教育和培训

持续培训新员工,我们的使命是通过为员工职业发展提供机会,树立可持续发展观念。我们鼓励并积极参与当地社区的可持续发展问题和事件。

採购

我们将积极增加採购100%可回收材料,并致力于减少购买和消费办公室用纸。我们将开发和审查採购战略,包括考虑环保产品和减少包装浪费。

能源

我们已经执行节能行动,如“关闭电源”。我们将更换照明灯 (灯具和配件) 採用更高效的技术,安装自动关机电脑从而确保办公设备最大化节能设置。

消耗品

贯彻环保打印理念,在所有打印和復印之前要执行“保护环境,三思而行”。

我们现在也为市内本地搬家需求的客户提供二次使用包装材料和塑料箱作为辅助,我们确保使用的包装材料是由可回收材料制作,用正确的理念来引导做的更好。

交通

我们将监测运输燃料的消耗和排放。当车辆不移动的时候关闭发动机,同时给驾驶人员提供燃油高效驾驶知识。

水资源

我们会审视清洁方法试图减少水资源的消耗,并努力购买节水电器。

资讯分类政策

亚以迅为全世界的客户提供国际搬家、国内搬家、本地搬家、办公室搬迁以及仓储服务。作为中国大陆和香港地区的行业领导者,通过设立信息资产保护政策来防止一切被未经授权访问,转载或者洩露是至关重要的。鉴于此,亚以迅採用相关政策来协助管理和保护相关信息。

亚以迅的员工有责任和有义务来确保公司的信息得到及时的保护:

  • 亚以迅的管理者或者信息“所有者”应根据下列标准分类信息。(“所有者”被授权管理,但不具有所有权)
  • 在可行的情况下,本信息分类将被纳入其中。
  • 所有亚以迅员工应该按照信息对应的种类和安全级别进行公司信息处理。

所有亚以迅自有或者被第三方委託给亚以迅的信息按其敏感程度分为以下四个级别。

信息公开

不具有机密性质的信息若被公开发行,对亚以迅或其客户都不会产生影响(不排除因系统故障造成丢失的可能性但此情形风险可控),如以下情况:

  • 广泛发放的服务手册
  • 在公共场所提供信息,包括亚以迅公开的网站区域
  • 监管部门要求的财务报告
  • 外部发送的新闻消息

自有信息

信息仅限被授权的内部和被保护外部访问。未经授权的访问可能会影响公司的运营效率,造成重大的财务损失,为竞争对手提供显着受益,或者导致客户信心大幅度下降。保护客户信息安全至高无上。

示例:

  • 密码和对企业服务器的访问
  • 客户隐私数据
  • 对客服务专有技术
  • 所有亚以迅业务部门统一使用的运营程序
  • 所有亚以迅开发的软件代码

客户隐私保护

收到的任何形式关于客户货物的信息。未经客户书面授权、不得以任何的方式更改或者复制的正本文件。最大可能地确保信息完整性,保密性和限制性至关重要。

示例:

  • 客户个人身份识别信息
  • 客户电子传输信息
  • 含有客户个人身份识别信息的影印件
  • 与合作伙伴或海外代理有业务往来的相关信息

亚以迅公司保密信息

亚以迅收集和使用的僱员信息,记录和完善的客户信息,管理和财务各方面信息。 这些信息严格限制访问。 信息安全为最高级别。

示例:

  • 工资薪金和其他个人信息
  • 财务会计信息和内部财务报表
  • 保密客户业务信息和合同
  • 签订的不得洩露的合同或协议
  • 亚以迅公司业务发展计划

人力资源经理关于员工搬家须知

让我们来面对这样一个事实,搬到中国对每个人来说都不简单。当从中国出境和入境的时候,外籍僱员及其家庭不得不面对语言障碍、文化差异、换工作和搬家。换工作和搬家是最令人紧张的经歷。如果贵公司决定转移员工,管理员工及其家庭搬家将是人力资源经理的工作内容。员工搬家时,您将负责确保此举尽可能平稳过渡,使员工及其家家庭的压力最小化。如果员工搬家未按计划进行,可能对员工与公司的关係或其任职期限造成负面影响。考虑到招聘和雇佣外籍人士的高成本,人力资源经理必须具备渊博的知识并帮助外籍僱员搬家。

给外籍僱员留下好印象

第一印象只发生一次。从胜任、关心和帮助您的外籍高级管理人员及其家人开始,到成功地在中国出境和入境结束。有效地管理外籍僱员搬迁至关重要,人力资源经理切记。有组织的搬家安排总是帮助你在职场加分,外籍经理及其家人也会欣赏您出色的工作能力。

以下六点供您参考:

  • 精确专人专职负责
  • 瞭解僱员及其家庭需求
  • 设立财务准则
  • 指导托运人及其家人
  • 注重细节
  • 和专业的国际安居公司合作

精确专人专职负责

如果您的公司每年有大量的人员搬迁,并且人事资源丰富,那么请分配一位专员或者单独一个部门来负责僱员的搬迁事宜。如由专员来负责搬迁的每一步,那么在整个过程中出现失误的几率会减小。如果您的公司规模尚小或者是搬迁的需求不是很多,那么确保有一位联繫人来负责协调安居事宜。这样一旦搬迁过程中出现任何的问题,僱员知道可以联繫谁,节省时间,提高和人力资源部门的沟通。

瞭解僱员及其家庭需求

开始搬迁之前要瞭解僱员搬迁的有关需求。首先需要明确其对每月住房补贴、住房标准和出行方式的期望,其次也要顾及搬迁对其家庭成员的影响。例如如孩子是否上学?配偶职业?同时,询问僱员期望的时间期限,不要造成过程仓促或花费太长时间。最后向僱员询问他的目标,期望和职业动力,以便更熟知他的长期计划,要明白怎样达到他的期望值而不是靠猜想。

设立财务准则

当制定搬迁安置计划的时候,要把涉及到的方方面面的信息考虑在内非常重要。这些信息包括房屋的买卖,搬运家私物品,旅行,到达目的地后的临时居住地和津贴。生活费用的调整或者员工奖励也应该考虑在内。确认建立一个清晰明确的财务政策,以避免员工以离职讨价还价或者员工转移失败。政策中包含这些要点可以让你和僱员之间的沟通清晰明确。同时也保护公司在日后避免和员工产生纠纷。

指导托运人及其家人

确保告知僱员所有有关搬迁的信息。提供一个搬迁的时间表和指导手册阐述搬迁程序。定期和搬迁员工更新信息确保流程顺利进行。

注重细节

搬到一个新的地方对每个人来说都是一个大的变化。通过提供能帮助搬迁过程的“额外”小细节,僱员将对搬迁和公司更加满意。例如设置暖心包,内包含新地址的信息,如方位、购物、提示、酒吧、餐厅、医疗、活动和附近的学校;提供勤杂工和 / 或女佣在僱员到达之前打扫公寓清洁。一些公司会提前询问被转移僱员在到达新地址的特殊要求。这些都是定居到新家的过程中的一些小小的细节。

和专业的国际安居公司合作

专业的安居公司能帮助你更好的理解和实现搬迁外籍专家和转移员工。好的安居公司可以有效帮助你实现以上六点步骤。作为一个人力资源经理,遇到一个搬迁行业的专家并且有效帮助您意义重大。即使您的公司目前已有特定的安居公司,单仍要看看其他选择。现如今有更多的选择,每个搬迁公司都有不同的服务内容、服务水平以及工人水准。不要依赖于领导的之前决定,考虑自己需求什么,你将会对这些公司的服务感到惊讶。

亚以迅怎样协助人力资源经理

为了实现人力资源经理的工作内容,亚以迅会分配专门人员全程协助您所有搬迁需求。公司提供需求评估和创建搬迁政策服务。亚以迅提供给您和被搬迁僱员一份在以上“注重细节”中提到的暖心包。我们的服务包括全程的门到门搬迁服务,房屋找寻、宠物搬迁、辅助适应项目和其他相关服务。 亚以迅服务分为三个类别:搬迁安置外籍专家和调职转移员工,人力资源部门以及固定合作的公司客户。

亚以迅介绍

亚以迅成立于1979年,其目标是满足每一个客人的需求,提供最高质量的搬迁安置服务。经过这些年的发展,亚以迅已经成长为拥有超过250名训练有素的员工、高质量标准、4个覆盖大陆和香港的口岸的办公室的公司。

今天,亚以迅以领导大陆和香港搬迁安置行业、设立亚洲同行业技能和质量准则而自豪。我们的成功归因于我们的个性化服务、国际合作、高品质标准、致力于客户满意程度、优秀的员工和现代化的设施。

我们提供:

  • 国际门到门搬家服务
  • 国内门到门搬家服务
  • 本地门到门搬家服务
  • 办公室搬迁服务
  • 长期和短期仓储服务
  • 文件保存管理服务
  • 房屋安置管理
    • 人事咨询服务
    • 人事条款撰写
  • 特殊服务
    • 宠物安置
    • 签证入境
    • 环境适应项目
    • 房屋找寻
    • 学校搜寻
    • 傢具租赁
    • 后勤技术服务

质量解决方案

亚以迅提供切实可行、可定制的优质服务解决方案,解决企业人力资源经理的和企业托运人独特需求。我们能够真正为您提供全面、满足特殊要求的、高效优质的服务。因为:

  • 我们理解你需要的专业性质
  • 我们有39年的行业经验
  • 我们多语言的国际团队,具有丰富的地区和海外知识
  • 我们是着名国际管理机构Harmony Relocation Network的股东之一

一直致力于改善我们的基础设施,我们投资最新的信息技术系统,获得权威行业标准FIDI-FAIM认证 (FIDI认证的国际搬家公司),并由凯捷定期严格评估质量标准。根据ISO 9001标准通过凯捷管理认证,该系统要求国际搬家公司保持最高绩效标准。

此外,作为一个以人为本的企业和负责任的企业公民,我们极为重视商业信誉。

需要协助您的员工搬家?

立即联络我们,安排于阁下办公室进行一次15分钟的简报!

追纵我的货件